top of page

Days 83-94: Rosehip, Chestnut and Chicken Stew, Coconut Green Curry, Quince Tapioca and more :)

Updated: Nov 24, 2020



Challenge Update: What with getting sick and staying on top of things with a ten month old playing bumper trollies as often as he can, it's been a little while since I posted a challenge update, but that doesn't mean it hasn't continued! Still going strong with some new, some old and some experimental dishes, of sweet, savoury and soupy varieties.


Here they are, recipes to some will be following soon (if there is one you might be particularly interested in but that I haven't posted a recipe for, just shoot me a message!). In terms of soups, we had a Butternut and Chestnut Cream Soup. I had seen the title of the recipe somewhere, got excited and then couldn't figure out where I had seen it and so made it up. And I am so glad I did! It was most tasty. We also had an old favourite, our Onion Tart for lunch, which is quick and easy but always satisfying. Another easy but tasty lunch is our take on a Persian Beet Borani.


For mains, we tried a new twist on an oldie, making a Croûte au Fromage with apples, following a recipe my dad found, and it was delightful. We will definitely be revisiting that one! We made old stand-bys of chilli and Thai(ish) green curry. The new addition was the Rosehip and Chestnut Chicken Stew, which is delectable and I highly recommend! Dessert-wise, we played around some more with the new Orange-Date Cookie recipe, trying variations, and also made Quince Tapioca Pudding. I hope you enjoy these! As ever, comments are welcome...


11 views
bottom of page